Wordless Music Orchestra

Ensemble Signal

Brad Lubman, conductor

Jonny Greenwood: Doghouse (U.S. premiere)

György Ligeti: Chamber Concerto
Philip Glass / David Bowie / Brian Eno: Symphony No. 4 (“Heroes”) (New York premiere)
May 20-21, 2011

Performing Gyorgy Ligeti’s Chamber Concerto, for 13 instrumentalists; the NYC premiere of Philip Glass-David Bowie-Brian Eno’s Symphony No. 4 (“Heroes”); and the U.S. premiere of Jonny Greenwood’s Doghouse for large orchestra and string trio, the Radiohead guitarist’s longest orchestral work to date.

New York S0ciety for Ethical Culture