Wordless Music Orchestra

Jeffrey Milarsky, conductor

The Hilliard Ensemble

Latvian National Choir

Jónsi & Alex: Riceboy Sleeps (world premiere orchestration by David Handler)

Kjartan Sveinsson: Credo, for orchestra and voices (world premiere)
November 15, 2010

Presented as part of Lincoln Center’s inaugural White Light Festival.. Composer and keyboardist Kjartan Sveinsson of Sigur Ros joins forces with the Hilliard Ensemble and Latvian National Choir for the world premiere of three of his new works, one of which features text by Canadian poet Anne Carson. The evening will also include world premiere arrangements for orchestra and voice from Riceboy Sleeps, the celebrated ambient creation of Jonsi Birgisson of Sigur Ros and his partner Alex Somers, performing alongside the Wordless Music Orchestra and conductor Jeffrey Milarsky. Co-presented with Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts.

Church of St. Paul the Apostle